Meet Adam

My friend Ove rang this afternoon just as I was trying to decide wether to go for a walk or cleaning the house. He suggested to skip cleaning and come with him for a bicycle ride on Alvaret, aiming for a well called Stenkällan, 'Stone well'. I agreed to the ride of course and we set out along an old, old "road" that brought us  past a lot of the orchids that Alvaret is known for. It is still early in the season so there aren't many species to see yet and I'm certainly no expert. Two of the more well known species is Adam and Eve, often growing close to each other. The main is Adam and the first extra is Eve. 

The goal for our fika break was the well, five km from where we parked the car. Ove is contemplating the coffee and the well. It never dries out in the summer and the cement pipe you see is placed right over the well, probably to keep it clean from debris and algae. The third extra is a beautiful lime stone rock with various kinds of moss and lichen growing on it.

We had a wonderful bike-trip, letting me know that my bicycle isn't the best for this kind of trip. It was hard work for my legs but well worth the effort and it's so nice to have company and see places I certainly wouldn't know of myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.