Past its Best

One of the shelves in my Studio Room was showing signs of being overloaded - I had rather a lot of photographic magazines lined up - so this necessitated a rearrangement of where things were stored.  I have a lot of back copies of Black & White Magazine which I love but they are weighty and I don't want to part with any of them. Then a significant chunk of the day spent sending emails relating to our next club competition Best of the Best. I need to to make sure everyone has an opportunity for one image on show in addition to the automatically selected high scorers.  When my prog sec put them all together it looked quite impressive!  I really hope it is not one of my images that gets the Best of the Best title as, although it is always good to be top, I have won more than my fair share this season and someone else could do with a turn.

The tulips I have been photographing over the past week are now just tipping over the edge but still impressive - so one more session of fiddling and faffing to keep specific ones in the precise places I wanted them with some swift processing for a blip.  I'll need to revisit some images and process them more carefully as it makes a big difference.

Looking through some long exposure images from various past shoots I realised just how many images there are still waiting for some proper attention - there never seems time to do this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.