Boding Badly

I was at the optician this morning for a cataract check which involved dilating drops in my left eye. I looked weird (extra). Fortunately the eye returned to normal quite quickly. Just as well, as I'm judging a camera club comp this evening. The eye was going to be my blip. My vision is hardly affected at all but I'll still get the cataract done and apparently the waiting list is not very long - 6-9 months.

However, just back from a walk with Pepper I noticed the sun on the crab apple blossom against the dark and threatening sky. Much more dramatic and interesting than my eye.

I've managed to book a ticket for the upcoming Yayoi Kusama exhibition of Infinity Mirrors at Tate Modern, although my chosen date is not until June. The booking system was very efficient. Looong online queue but you can give email address and are contacted when you're close to the front and can actually book. Worked perfectly and meant I could get on with other things while queuing. I'll be glad when normality eventually returns and there's no need to book absolutely everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.