twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Kids duly despatched to school, I set about 5 hours OT; and then not having to meet Her until 5, I took the bike out to show it a good time on the roads of W E Lothian. (Along the coast to Longniddry Bents; into Haddington and back thru' Macmerry / Gladsmuir / Tranent and other such exciting hot spots)

By this time, She'd taken up a spot below the chapel in Holyrood Park and the lure of cold pizza was enough to entice me along to join Her before was walked (mostly) back to Hers. 

I refuelled with a jumbo portion of jambalaya - it was the tastiest thing I'd eaten since yesterday; really enjoyed it. Some lame TV followed and the inevitable descent homewards as dusk turned to dark; navigating my way home by following the smell of wood smoke from the home fires that were burning on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.