Autumn Fun

On the way to have a cuppa with my church friends, I stopped to see what was happening at the lake.  These girls were raking up the leaves, which left me wondering 'what for'!!  I soon found out.  The girl on the left had a camera, the girl on the right stood well back, then ran at the pile of leaves and dived into them!!  She said it was fun!!  I don't think it would have made a very good photo!

After a cuppa I drove to Bremner Bay, walked back along the track to the Wanaka Yacht Club, picking up a shopping bag of pine cones and driftwood as I went.  All safely stacked away.  Just as well, because it has just started raining, which is making the afternoon rather unpleasant.  Fire going, so am snug and warm.  The extra missed the cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.