Bronze Oak

I had a lovely walk before breakfast to watch the sun rise.  These trees were well lit with the early morning sun.  After breakfast I went for another walk by the lake, because my iphone was telling me it was going to rain in the afternoon.

My family from Luggate decided to have a nice drive in the afternoon to go for a walk in Wanaka.  They were surprised when I txt them to say it was raining.  It was sunny in Luggate.  When they drove over the Luggate hill, they all laughed, as Wanaka was in the midst of a rain storm.  So we met by the lake in our cars, and had a good catch up through the car windows.  When we were all suitably wet we decided to call it a day and head for home and light the fire.  Which is what I have done.  Lovely to see Tween H, as I haven't seen her for 6 weeks.

Snow forecast for the Crown Range.

The extra is the Wasgij.  I am having a bit of a struggle as to where the remaining pieces go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.