Day 407 A cheap shot

Some may say that where whisky is concerned there is no such thing as a cheap shot, but believe me, compared to some of the wonderful whiskies that featured heavily amongst Mr MC's retirement gifts from patients, this one is definitively a much cheaper shot!
I must say that I was rather pleased with myself for setting up this shot, whilst on two crutches as it involved getting the glass and bottle from the drinks cabinet  and setting them up on my chosen window sill, on the card used for photography purposes which had to be extracted from an art folder.  I got someone else to put everything back afterwards though, including the whisky in the glass back in the bottle.
Many thanks to Laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday this month and setting such an interesting theme.
In other news: today has been wild and windy with yellow wind warnings in place, in our part of the world.  We were promised rain to make it worthwhile at 4-5 pm but in the end it did not arrive until very late evening and was not as heavy as forecast.  Still, something is better than nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.