Day 406 Lilac, at last!

I photograph the lilac most years and looking through my journal I see that last year I photographed it, more in bloom than this, in the third week of April. On the first  of May in 2020 I  photographed the centaurea montana in full bloom whereas this year I can't see a flower in sight!  Just as well really as I can't yet manage the patio steps to get up to that part of the garden to snap it..  This rather dull and grainy picture I took from the kitchen door and unfortunately missed the time when the sky was blue.  It has remained greyish for the rest of the day, but sadly only a few spits and spots of rain.  We are promised rather more tomorrow and we (and the garden)  are hoping that it will arrive!
In other news: no news really, other than that certain ministers seem to be backtracking a little on the promised end to all legal restrictions on 21 June.  We have no plans to travel abroad this year and my goals are rather modest: just to get out for lunch with a couple of friends and to be able to make it up and down those wretched patio steps so that I can enjoy our garden!
Many thanks again to all of you who have so kindly commented recently and offered words of encouragement, so very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.