Nest

Visited the M&Ms, former colleagues who now have a new baby (I posted my card to them here almost three weeks ago)... and he is a darling!  Their daughter, his big sis, is now a toddler of two, and she looks super cute with her glasses.  Poor dear couldn't walk right away because she could hardly see but now she is catching up very quickly.  What she can do very well is babble.

As you can see, I didn't take a shot of them as they are not fond of getting shot, but, instead, I thought I'd shoot a windmill in the area.  There are, in fact, two windmills next to each other.  Unfortunately, both were facing the Kralingse Plas (huge, huge pond where people can go boating and kite surfing) and there was no way of getting a frontal shot, so I will just have to return there another time.  I then thought of driving elsewhere for a mill, but then I noticed this swan opposite the windmills, on the other side of the cobbled road, and it was busy expanding its nest, which was made of the reeds growing in the water.  It suited today's baby visit theme, and so that became today's shot.  Had I been living in this area, I would have come back here everyday to check if the cygnets were finally out.  As it is, they'll probably be gone by the time I attempt to shoot the windmills again.

Nasty weather the rest of the week, so I'll see what I can come up with.  Some housework, some research, some moons, and AW had his Monday bridge online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.