51

My second birthday during the covid pandemic.
I'd say it's lasted long enough now... But we have to hang in there for a while longer.

The work on the new fences is finished today and I am very happy with the result. As soon as the weather gets better Toby can play and run free in the garden. 

As for my birthday. I had a few very nice presents from Annemarie and  the boys, my parents and Joke and Peter (eau de toilette 'Joop! Go', theater-tickets for Hans Dorrestijn (March '22), concerttickets for Paul Carrack in Groningen later this year, money and a rose for the garden, a blue sweater, and so on and so on)

My parents visited us in the afternoon and evening. Joke and Peter also joined in during the evening. No curfew anymore, so plenty of time to celebrate on a small scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.