Photo weekend Groningen, day 2

Second day of the photo weekend. We started at 05.30 near the hotel, at the beach of Delfzijl. We had dull, grey and wet weather conditions. Normally I would have skipped this sunrise, but not now. 
To fill the time I explained about long exposures and showed my group the use of ND filters.
Around 07.00 am I saw some nice colours appear in the sky after all, and pointed that out to my group. They all had been standing with their backs to the light, so they were very surprised when I showed them on the back of my camera, what I'd just made.
Immediately they all wanted to capture that very same composition. Great fun. The light didn't last long though. Within minutes it turned back to grey.

Around 07.30 they went back to the hotel for breakfast (to be eaten from the room, all individual).
At 09.30 we had an online zoom-meeting to discuss and talk about yesterdays photo's. Normally we do that together in a conference room, but not now. COVID-regulations.

Around 11.00 we went on tour again. On the agenda: Tulips, more rapeseed, a seal-excursion and a sunset.
During the day we had all season weather.... rain, hail, sun and wind.

But at the end of the day everybody was still positive! Tehy all managed to get some nice captures. Tomorrows sunrise was talked through and they decided to skip that one. I agreed, mainly because now my alarm clock would go off at 07.30 instead of 04.15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.