Photo weekend Groningen, day 3

Sunday, the final day of the photo weekend.
After another online zoom meeting with the whole group, Ron and I went on tour again. Unfortunately the weather kept being bad. A fierce wind combined with rain and temperatures around 5C doesn't make a nice combination to go out to photograph beautiful landscapes.
The first destination being the Noordkaap (on the dyke, the most northern point of the Netherlands), I thought it would be best to go somewhere else instead. I took them to Uitwierde, the small village where my sister lives. The 13th century church would be a nice subject to photograph. The big trees there would provide some shelter from the wind. Once there I sent a photo to Joke and Peter showing them I was very nearby. They immediately responded that they had coffee for all of us in the making. Corona-proof in their garden, respecting the 1.5m distancing of course.
When I told my group, they responded enthusiastic as well. We went there after everybody finished their photos. When we arrived another down poor kicked in, so instead of the garden we had our coffee (and Groninger koek) inside. Nice and warm, with the fire burning.
I think I scored some points here.....

After half an hour, we went on with the program. To the Noordkaap, windmill Goliath in the Eemshaven and later during the day tulips near the Emmapolder. We still had some rain every once in a while, but not as much as during the morning (when we were nice and warm inside).

At the end I squeezed in another extra location that wasn't on the program: the hanging kitchens in Appingedam.
After that we went to the HQ of Fotografiue-reizen, where we had a final coffee with Yolanda (the owner).
Around 16.30 everybody went home and the photo weekend came to an end.

It was a nice weekend, but it would have been so much nicer without all the COVID restrictions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.