X-ray time

It's three years since I last donned a hospital gown. Happily today it was on and off in about 10 minutes. I wore it for an x-ray at the Western General Hospital first thing this morning.

After my hospital visit I wandered home through Stockbridge, calling in along the way at the open charity shops. I bought a beautiful brand new Nomads top from the British Red Cross shop for £9 (with its original £57 sales tag still attached), and a tray of plants at the Bethany shop.

Home again, I focused on soup production (cream of roast tomato and red pepper with basil and oregano) then lots of work planning. In the middle of this Leo sent me the full draft of a conference paper that we are due to submit by the end of the week. It's looking OK apart from some 'wrong end of the stickness' at the start. I will need to fix this tomorrow between meetings.

Exercise today: walking (14,200 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.