Seeing The Light

I've just come away from this evening's meeting of the Photo Society. A brilliant exposition by Hilary Powell who I met last November. She kindly agreed to talk about her various projects which involve, but are not directly dependent on, photography. You need to look at her website to get a better idea of her range of work.

One of the things that she emphasised is that research and creativity go together. So you cant just sit and wait for inspiration. You have to do your research and it will open up new avenues. Such good advice. I have seen the light (over the Lea Valley earlier this evening).

And thanks so much to you all for all your good wishes on my milestone yesterday. You were kind enough to send me into the "popular" section of the website. Much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.