yet another lockdown day #5

Latest boring image in the series 'uninteresting' during this current lockdown, which is due to end on 17th May - but rumour has it that the government may extend the lockdown to include the National holiday on 19th and the weekend that follows, which would mean incarceration until 24th May. Further restrictions announced today on the definition of 'essentials', specifically listing what you can (and can't) buy in the supermarket. I guess this is to prevent all those folk circumnavigating the lockdown laws by organizing family outings to Migros (supermarket) to buy hand towels. 

I had intended to do something witty with May the Fourth (be with you) on Star Wars day, but inspiration was not my companion today.

it was a beautifully warm sunny day... A day of not a lot, although I did stare at my sewing machine and the pair of recently purchased summer trousers that need shortening. It's a start.  Also enjoyed an early evening beer in the garden with Kat and Graham once I'd finished tutoring, but the highlight of the day has to be the nearly two hour video call with mbfiatw Jean.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.