yet another lockdown day #6

It's official.  National lockdown now extended until 20th May. 

Today's 'uninteresting photo' in my series of dullsville images during this latest lockdown is of my precious and much treasured self sharpening dress making scissors - a gift from my Mother-in-law in the mid 1980's.  They have travelled with me wherever I've lived and today, sharp and smooth as ever, they were my companion during a whole afternoon of sewing in my newly set up 'sewing corner' in the warm, light, bright and  sheltered sunshine of my balcony sunroom. Haven't done any sewing for months, and it was therapeutic and enjoyable. The sewing machine and other essentials are now permanently available, just incase I feel like repeating the experience. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.