Marionb

By Marionb

Love Is In The Air....

This pair of house finches stole my heart..and beat out the bleeding heart flower photos for today's blip. Word must have spread out there that internet bird fame is just a blip-photo away here in my yard, as lately, the birds have been flocking to the feeders, fighting for position and almost posing for close-ups!  The cardinal, very elusive when I was first stalking him, is now everywhere, almost begging to have his picture taken again. Same thing with the blue jay and the goldfinches. Alas, it is not so with the oriole; despite my attempts to lure him back with oranges, he has not yet reappeared. Nevertheless, I keep hoping..camera at hand, but in the meantime, I will turn my attention to other things of interest out there, starting, perhaps, with those bleeding hearts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.