Gnarly Dude

I have passed this gnarly tree thousands of times and never noticed it. Desparate for a blip on a grey dull day. I was making myself pull over everywhere to see if something would work. I originally stopped here to get a shot of the lake (this is Long Lake) which has a few little islands in it. Landscapes (waterscapes) just aren't my strong suit. It was nothing but BORING as I reviewed the shots on the back of my camera.
Then I saw the rocks and recalled that something in the forgound can add interest...
"So I have to get into that snow mound... I'll live. "
Better, but not great...
"Hey that tree is cool... " Deeper snow, wearing slip-on shoes... Hmmm.
Gotta do it or I'll have nothing to blip!
Ended up sitting in the snowbank and I'm now soaking wet. But, I do like this tree. You can see a bit of Long Lake, all be it a dreary version of the lake. I'll have to come back for a sunrise shot.

Started the day out in a Laundromat. Our 1 year old washer decide to choke. I did get a few shots of the washers and dryers at the Mat (and a few strange looks as I took them).
It was either this or the machines as a blip... hope I made the right choice. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.