Arbroath harbour...

Up early this morning to go to the auction in Montrose. I keep looking out for a table after I sold the one I had cause it was too big. I just want a dinky table so that I have somewhere to make stuff. Success! Although not at the auction... the one I saw there was cute but a little on the large side both in size and price and I didn't want to pay more than I got for the one I sold. I have a holiday to save for don't you know?!

I managed to convince Pixel8 that he'd like to drive me back to Steptoe's junkyard amongst much eye rolling from FT we all know how she loves second hand stuff and the smells that come with these particular establishments! and as soon as we walked in the door of what I refer to as the 'posh part' of the junkyard, this jumped out at us and I knew it was meant to be. I have polished it with beeswax, admired it most of the afternoon and shared my table joy with all the gang while we helped to celebrate Emma's birthday.

I love my new table!

We arrived home and FT's number one son has washed my car... inside and out!! I don't think it's ever been so clean! Awesome! Thank you Smelliot! x

My blip was a tough choice today... I have a few shots I like but I thought I'd blip this one in Fishpotish/Onthewire style to say thank you for a lovely day! x

39 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.