Pulley...

I have serious pulley envy! I nipped back up to see Louise today cause I forgot to bring my picture home that Naomi gave me. She changed her mind though so she gave me an egg box that she'd decorated instead. Maia made me a valentine card too. Bless them! Every time I go round I have pulley envy. I wish my kitchen was big enough for a pulley. One day I shall have a pulley.

I met my friend Kim for lunch today. We say we're going to keep up with lunch more often than we do but even though I've not seen her for almost two years, we just pick up where we left off and catch up on all the chat. She's a Grandma now to little Vanessa who's just lovely. We went to Angel's With Bagpipes and I did take as shot of the bust but I've blipped it before so I decided the pulley would win. Lovely afternoon, very good food and super duper company. Thank you lovely. x

Caught up with some work when I got home but was so stuffed from lunch didn't bother to make dinner. I sorted out some of the crap that's lying round my flat and decided I'd make an attempt to figure out what I'm taking with me on the trip. I'm really trying to travel light and even borrowed a smaller bag than usual from my folks. I'm not convinced the 'minimal' selection of clothes are going to fit in there though, by the time I get all my toiletries and other stuff in there, the clothes space appears to have shrunk! Doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.