Hereditary...

All the proof that you will ever need that my hoarding of other people's old junk is hereditary!!

Dad and I were out doing the support for the boys training ride today. We got to the top of the Granites and stopped in the little layby that has a wee memorial for one of my folks cycling buddies. Dad found this discarded wing mirror and I knew as soon as I saw him with it that it was coming home with us! Ha! I'm my Dad's daughter for sure!

We started at 7am with eight, we finished with three early in the afternoon after 65 miles. It was a valiant effort given how windy it's been. Same run next Saturday so let's hope for a later start a nicer day with less wind or at least a tail wind! They climbed over 6,000 feet which is higher than Ben Nevis!! I drove around in the plush car with coffee and a warm bum with my Dad for company. Can't complain!

We'd really like to spread the word far and wide about the trip and the fundraising we're doing on the trip so if you could 'like' and 'share' the Facebook page that would be amazing! Thanking you all muchly! x

Now I'm round at my friend Louise's house, contemplating wine and having a giggle with
Maia and Naomi who are as cute as ever. Needless to say I'm the sort of Auntie that makes them high as kites just before bed!! I'm not sorry though!! Naomi has just learnt to say my name properly, no longer am I Auntie De'Lan! I'm a little sad but to compensate I have a lovely picture on the back of a pizza card to hang on my wall! Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.