Snowy day!

Back to winter today! All day the weather was foul with swathes of snow blowing across most of the day on and off, luckily not thick enough to lay in the garden but extra photo just a mile or so up the road. My plants are still doing ok in the growing room and the poly tunnel but I done dare put them out yet. Whether they will eventually have a long enough season to come to fruition remains to be seen. I'm not holding my breath! The main photo is a little bedtime reading, some of which I have already read but the majority still waiting, gifted to me by friends and Charlotte as they have finished them. Once our community hall is reopened for Saturday meetings again I will take those I've read there for others to enjoy. We have a great library of books to choose from there. Many people will have so missed swapping books there. One day I hope to be able to spend more time reading during the day but at the moment there is just too much else to be engaged in.
Finally my t-shirt pattern is cut out and ready to sew. The first proper play with the overlocker. I'll take the bull by the horns and attempt that tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.