Early morning

This is my view when I go down to the end of the garden to let out and feed the hens first thing in the morning. I appreciate how lucky I am to live with views like this all around me and appreciate them even more in the sunshine. It looks like summer has arrived but it was absolutely freezing about -2° and my hands were like blocks of ice by the time I got back indoors. Also that sunshine was very short lived as it actually snowed on and off for just about the rest of the day! The growing room and poly tunnel are managing to stay above freezing, just, but there's not much actual growing going on. I fear the season is going to be far too short to produce much, but I'm still vaguely hopeful!
My first seams in the overlocker are a success. The neckline not sitting as flat as I would have liked. I realise I should have used a stretch stitch on my sewing machine for top stitching. I think that would have been the answer but too much to unpick, so I'm hoping once it's all finished I'll be happy enough to wear it as it is. If not then I will unpick and redo!
Mum's  move is progressing and not any too soon as she hasn't been that well the last couple of days and quite down so it would have been good to know that she had people around for her. At least it's not long now so I'm jollying her along best I can from here. I'm looking forward to being able to spend some time with her when I go down and see her settled into her new home.
I did my five mile walk this morning before the snow arrived, it was beautiful in the sunshine and good to see that some flowers have made a appearance along the route. Extra photo is the wall along by the village hall in Wearhead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.