More snow and a birdcage...

Plenty more snowfalls today, some of it laying on the ground but not too thickly thank goodness!
We've utilised an old dog crate to protect the small birds when feeding from the jackdaws, pigeons and pheasants. Also to protect my feeders which the large birds hang from and break! The large birds can still come down and eat what is spilled from the ground but not terrorise my little friends. Barry cut a few slightly larger holes to make sure that the starlings can have access.I stood watch after it was finished to make sure they were happy to go in. They definitely were, and were in and out all afternoon despite the foul weather. I'm considering putting a clear roof on the top to give them some shelter too. I love the wild birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.