Ink And Water.

Black ink and water. Applied with brush and sponge? On a sheet of water colour paper?

The answer is in the negative. I could certainly have created this image in the traditional way. However, the clue is in the "camera" description.

Waterlogue is an App. Going through my normal routine of checking for app updates, Waterlogue appeared in the list.

This is one of the earliest photo apps that I had purchased. Indeed it featured in an Apple Presentation several years ago.

The app works on a digital photo to produce many styles of painting. I was mildly surprised to see it appear on the update list today.

Here is my first effort "Rain Storm Gathers Over The Forth".

Today is Sainsbury’s Delivery Day. Another wet and cold day. Where has the Spring weather gone? The rain is certainly welcome.

Continued watching ”The West Wing". What a marvellous series this one with a well written script. Available on Channel 4 just now.

I have all of the series and episodes on DVD. It is just so simple to watch it via the web and an Apple TV.

Pat and I spent most of the afternoon debating arcane points regarding a written report justifying our application for Listed Building Consent on a Grade A building.

Hopefully finished and we celebrated with a rather fine gin cocktail.

And the rain storm? We managed to avoid the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.