A rum deal?

We decided, well I did really, to go to Asda for a change., as we haven't been there since the first lockdown. It was okay, but we won't be going back for some time.  On the way home, I wanted to go to the Recreation centre to book a slot to go for the gym next Monday. I nipped into the library as well and borrowed a new book which looks really good. After lunch I texted Vic, Des & Jill so that they could book the same time & day as me. The only problem, is, the gym has been split between the original gym and the sports hall, so we have to make sure we are all in the same location.  My g/daughter telephoned me last night to tell me she is having her first covid jab today. She was on the reserve list, and was so excited to get called so soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.