Swans in the Bullrushes

Is there a difference between bullrushes and reeds?  Whichever these are, there were two swans looking after the nest I spotted in the River Avon not far out of Stratford.  I couldn't get and closer than this so the swans didn't seem to notice me!

I have spent some time today looking at paint colours and Wallpapers.  Once I'd settled down and sorted our which wallpaper books were where, I did look through a few books and ordered some paper samples but I came very close to just walking out of the decorating centre because I didn't know where to start!  Once started, it got better.  It's always that first step that can be rather daunting isn't it?  I am looking forward to the samples arriving but I was totally dumbfounded by the cost of some of the wallpapers!!!!!

I am pleased to report that after a very showery and chilly day, the sun is shining.  Now I 'd better go and cook our meal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.