George and Red (Day 2173)

Back to Stromness this morning to get on with the shower room refit. First job of the day was training back and forwards from the van to the house carrying bits of the shower enclosure. The first day on this job when the customer wasn't around and the only time I could really have done with a hand to help carry stuff into the house. An extra pair of hands would have made getting the enclosure built and in place easier too, such is life.
The enclosure was fitted by lunchtime, and after lunch I got on with fitting the unit for the WC, and organising the cistern and waste pipe. I finished off the afternoon putting sealant around the enclosure.
I met up with my beautiful wife at the horse field again and gave her a hand to put rugs on the horses - a task made difficult by the very strong wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.