Close

Blue skies first thing, cloudier later and still chilly.

This morning I put on a wash and hung it out, ironed later.  Made some cheese scones and a friend came for coffee.  Good news that my friend I phone every day is now home from hospital, she will need to have an op.  Had lunch and then went to the churchyard for a couple of hours, hoeing mainly.  Also the men were there cutting the grass, spoke to one who has offered me flowers to plant for free, yippee! Window cleaner came this afternoon and we had a shower of rain later!  Never mind, good to see them clean. 
I looked up close in the dictionary and then went round the house looking for inspiration!  Love the photo of my son and mum taken on A's wedding day, close in the photo and in life.  One of the other meanings was to close something up, to block, so thought the plug in the sink was a good alternative!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.