I'll Get You, My Pretty!

So today is Barbie Day, and to celebrate the anniversary of the release of the original Barbie back in 1959, here's my Barbie as the Wicked Witch of the West :)

I chose this particular Barbie (I have a few of the 'Barbie as' series) as Rich, Laura, Paul and I went to see Oz: The Great and Powerful tonight. Although I very much enjoyed the film in terms of the story, the soundtrack and the performances (Franco is cheeky and delightful), I do feel the CGI got to be a bit much, and a lot of effects were put there to make use of the 3D release and very noticeably so. Some of the CGI was a little off too, but overall it was enjoyable :)

In other news, today I nursed my very first hangover. Got very ill last night after a bottle of wine and some Cherry Southern Comfort with Coke and spent the better part of 3 hours in the bathroom hugging a bucket, so today I've been a very tired, weak, headachey and feeble Stace. I have no idea why people do this to themselves on a regular basis...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.