crazy

An outdoor day today from start to (almost) finish.

D and I sat on the bench to drink our coffee before his "college" started. It was quite warm in the sunshine and the birds were noisy all around us. As soo as his tutorial started, I went into town to post all the parcels I'd wrapped up yesterday and then I left the car at Dock Park and had a lovely walk. My route took me along the Nith to Kingholm Quay, up to the Crichton Gardens, through Castledykes Park, through Dock Park again, along to the Polish shop in  the Vennel and back through the town.

Dock Park is a deservedly popular spot. I'd not really seen the crazy golf course up close before and really need to have a round when it opens up again. Every hole is named after a chapter of JM Barrie's Peter Pan (of course the children's play area is also Peter Pan themed. I also found this amazing drone photo of the golf course.

I spent the afternoon gardening, and then D and I headed down to the river for our first "Fire Tea" of 2021. I went down there in sunglasses and warm sunshine and we ate our (vegan) sausages in a (thankfully brief) snow shower!! 

Back home to light another fire... Jess is snoring under the coffee table - she spent the whole time swimming in the river.

Today's walks: Dock Park round 5.25 miles, to the river and back 2 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.