wild

There was a very old greenhouse here when we moved in over 20 years ago, dating from the time when the occupants ran a small market garden. It had about six big iron radiators run from a huge boiler. All of that was defunct before our time. The greenhouse was a gradual casualty of rot and winter storms, and eventually D and Sarah dismantled the remaining wreckage. I've left the area for wildflowers and it has been colonised by poppies, bluebells, forget me nots and wild strawberries. As you can see, the bees like it.

I had a nice cycle ride up to Dunscore as my friend Pauline had asked me if I had any spare beads for a project. I was going to leave them on her doorstep but she was outside painting her garage door so we had a physically (not socially) distant chat. It is so nice to speak to somebody different now and then!

It was my turn to make the tea tonight and I chose to make Revithada (Greek Chickpea stew), possibly my favourite food just now. I was so busy making that I forgot the playlist. here's one for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.