Cosmic

Once a year, the Garden of Cosmic Speculation is open to the public. All tickets had been sold out in advance. The Usual Place were responsible for the catering..for weeks, the cafe has been a hive of activity, folding napkins, making up afternoon tea boxes and baking 1000s of traybakes and scones.

I was on the coffee making station all day. We didn't really get a chance to see the garden as we were so busy, but right at the end, when nearly everybody had left, there was time for a wee wander. Here you can see Nicola sitting on  top of the "snail" landform. 

When I went to get my bike from the entrance, I found Dez and Heather selling the remainder of the afternoon tea boxes to folk in the car park.(see extra). We had brought 1000 boxes, and they had 12 left..

A successful day for all, I think :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.