Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

The cat sat on the.......

Maybe she thinks there's a cuckoo in there, who knows but Cleo reckons it's time she featured again!
Wednesday today so our mid week service this morning after which I went to a running shop to be fitted for new trainers. I've been waiting till after my knee surgery in case my gait changed. Today, with the physio's blessing I was checked out and filmed on a running machine. My leg appears to be doing well and so I now have to make the right decision and not an expensive mistake.
Next stop was home and I was ready for lunch. We had a quiet afternoon except for another, very heavy hailstorm, what is going on?
Thank you for all your kind remarks and sympathy yesterday. There was no funeral in the current situation, but he has already been buried. It all seems rather unreal.
We watched another two episodes of Series 5 Line of Duty tonight, two more to go then it will be time for the final series.
Keep safe and well everyone and please do have a vaccine if you can. I'm becoming even more aware of how important it is to protect others and how lucky we are to have the option.
Election tomorrow. I'm glad I have had a postal vote for the last 10 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.