Unfurled

The weather was beyond horrific so it was an indoors sort of day. I resorted to sorting through a cupboard that hasn’t been touched in at least 15 years. There were some rolled up posters from university halls days, which I unfurled. Apparently I was into The Simpsons more than I can remember. But I did have an eye on future travels with cool posters of Sugarloaf Mountain in Rio de Janeiro, a map of the Earth at night showing the light pollution, and a map of Africa showing the hotspots of ‘human footprint.’ A dominant theme was Kylie Minogue in various states of undress in calendars and on posters. I think I was willing Kylie to be my dream woman, when in fact I don’t have a dream woman.

Horrendous rain most of the day but the blossoms of North Staffordshire providing colour regardless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.