Indecent Exposure

By Mahf00d

Building Bridges

It's 10am, my alarm went off, and I woke up. As usual, I check my phone since I am holding it and turning off the alarm anyway, and click that little blue "F" icon, like an addict getting his fix in the morning. This time it proved useful though, as I saw Matt's status about going to TEDxWarwick, which I have had a ticked for, but my brain decided to completely forget it was on today. I missed the first bit, but still managed to make it for most of the event, and I am absolutely glad I went instead of doing my assignment. It was amazing and inspiring, Fabian, Derek (pictured), Nikky (the women behind Laa-Laa in the Teletubbies!), all of them were good! Definitely going next year, and my only regret is that I didn't go the first two years.

Perhaps, one more thing that is not entirely related to TEDx is realising how interlinked social connections in university are (or maybe it is, Building Bridges and all)! Sussmek, Mahtad and Roham; three people I met in entirely different circumstances are somehow friends with each other, and came to attend TEDx as a group. It's not the first time I make this realisation as it has happened before, it just that I never made significant note of it. Anyway, I am rambling at this point.

Later tried to do some work on my assignment, and then was checking at 10:30pm how long I have till I need to finish the Rolls-Royce online assessment. It says 10th March midnight in the email, but do I have till next day, or shall I start panicking and do it in the next 90 minutes? I did the latter, which turned out to be the case based on the date in the actual assessment website. Got it done 2 minutes before deadline! That was a close one. Let's just hope I actually did it properly.

----

Tl;dr: I suck at time management.

Also, photo is a bit meh. Can't do much from a seat really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.