Beautiful sky day

Set off out for a walk just after lunch and meandered around the estate.  Lots of lady golfers out for a competition - a colourful scene.  Bluebells at their best at the moment, and I had the pathways to myself in Cross agates woodland (extras).  Came back down to Coppice Pond and the moorhen is still still sitting in the rickety nest in the tree.  Hopefully another brood of chicks after the first sadly disappeared. Beautiful reflections of the sky and clouds in the pond.  Chatting to the elderly couple I see each time I’m up there, the peace was shattered by 2 young lads on off road bikes (no helmets, and with a little child aged about 5:on the front of one bike) who shot through the gate to the pond and scattered people and dogs as they shot along the path.  I set off home but could hear shouting and revving and they sounded to go up to Lady Blantyre’s.  As I walked to the exit of the estate they came flying down the track to the lodge with the little girl screaming.  I had my camera out (as always!) and they slowed down and glared at me, obviously wondering if I would photograph them.  They shot off (on the wrong side of the road) towards Keighley.  Not the sort of thing you want to come face to face with on narrow pathways at the speed they were going!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.