Teeny tiny

I decided to top up the robin feeder this morning (crushed seeds and mealworm) and as soon as I got inside and looked out at the feeder there was a tiny baby robin sitting right next to it!!!  For the next 5 minutes both parents flitted back and forth helping themselves to carefully chosen morsels and fed not only this fledgling but also some others in the bush nearby the nesting site.. Such a delight to watch after yesterdays garden find. 
I also spotted a wren gathering moss and taking it to a nest in the climbing hydrangea and also had a blackbird gathering thin strands from the alpine strawberry plants but I didn't spot where it headed with it... usually they have a nest in the ivy hedging but I will keep a beady eye open to see if I can spot where it is nesting also.
Love this time of year.. 
Blue tit sitting tighter today and yesterday.. I think she may have added to the clutch but I cannot really see from the camera angle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.