Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

No, not that one...

I seem to be making a habit of photographing colleagues standing next to words but, when presented with an opportunity such as this, what’s a Blipper to do?!

It was lovely to meet up with Natalie this afternoon for an al fresco luncheon of veggie burritos. The weather was a tad chilly but at least we avoided the heavy hailstorms of the morning.

This picture was taken during a postprandial stroll up Bold Street. Please note that the hammer and sickle graffiti is beautifully accessorised by Natalie’s stylish Rasputin tote bag. This seems apt as she’s a fluent Russian speaker.

My album of the week this week is Teenage Fanclub’s new one ‘Endless Arcade’. From that, here’s ‘I’m More Inclined’ https://youtu.be/hO1kLueiTns I’ve always been a big fan of The Fannies (insert own joke here) so I’m delighted that this album has been getting such good reviews, 30+ years into their career.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.