A smattering of snow

We had a smattering of snow overnight, but it was still a shock to wake and find snow on the vegetable beds and cars. It did add texture and variation to the stone walls but was cold in the wind. The early sun was warming and welcome and there were more people out early to take advantage of it this morning.
I had a sax lesson this morning with Piero. Just under two hours of intense focus on rhythm accuracy and adding more ideas to develop into my improvisations. I am very lucky to have a tutor who enjoys my lessons as much as I do and I always come away feeling energised and stimulated to practice more.
However, it does leave me feeling in need of recovery afterwards and the weather has discouraged me from venturing out to plant the broad beans. There is always tomorrow.
We had a presentation at last night's camera club from Glenys Garnett on using projects to develop creativity in photography. An excellent presentation we many ideas and some inspirational images but it left me feeling a little overwhelmed and in need of time to reflect.
I am trying not to think about the elections today and what the results might be - further indications of how divided the country has become that will ignored by those responsible for creating these situations, I fear. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.