Pollen Aplenty

Today is voting day for us, for councillors and police commissioner so I left early to catch the train to Metheringham in order to go to the polling station first. Our polling station is usually in the Nursery block of the local school. To create more space for social distancing they have added a "mini nursery" in a large shed-type building, and this time that was the venue for voting. They could only admit members of one household at a time, resulting in quite a queue - good thing I allowed plenty of time! They had also done away with the cubicles and you had to take your own pen, though they did have a supply of mini "Argos" type ones for those without. 

Job done, I headed to see my Dad - he had already been to cast his votes. I helped cook lunch, washed up and did a bit of general tidying. 

Grace fetched me home and I went for a walk in the Arboretum to find a Blip. It had been pretty sunny but clouds were moving in! I took a few photos but this is the one I liked best!

Could not get much done once home since Minstrel decided he wanted to sleep on my lap. He has been very much a "Mummy's Boy" today :-) He only moved when cat-feeding time rolled around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.