Watching!

I didn't go over to my Folks today as I had to stay in for a parcel to be delivered. I called my Dad to let him know, but I daren't tell him why I wasn't going so I said I felt sick instead. Daft I know but the boys have gone nocturnal and don't go to bed before 4 - 5 AM. If they tried they can't sleep and will have to change gradually when they are due to go back to work. I doubted they'd be up in time if the parcel arrived early. It was 1 PM when it came, and that was about the time they got up so it would have been OK if I'd risked it!

I spent the morning doing a workout, a bit of tidying/dusting, and looking at/listening to all sorts on YouTube! I could spend hours on there! (Only about one today - and some was educational!) Also I have been down to town to get a loaf-tin to make banana bread - I got bananas to do it from Tesco, but they had no tins! Probably because everyone is making banana bread!

While in town I saw a lady who was a chippy customer and had a chat with her, from a safe distance. She's on furlough from her job and is bored. I don't understand that really - there is loads to do and to find out! Boredom only happens to me when I have to do one thing and I'd rather do another! I'd maybe be bored if I'd read every book in the house, all the pens had ran out (or no paper!) and the internet went down Even then there'd be  some cooking or baking to do!  Unless the power went off...

I took the photo of the sculpture on the wall of the Drill Hall. I've Blipped it before from a different angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.