Polling

Zentangling
Attended my first ever Zentangling class on zoom this afternoon with my pain group. In essence a guide and structure to mindfully doodling from what I can gather so far. Enjoyed it.

Elections
Various types of election were held today across the UK including Scottish & Welsh parliaments and up to 4 different ballots in Hartlepool, England. Just two where we live - Nottinghamshire Police Commissioner & our top 2 Nottinghamshire County Councillors. 

Extensive Covid signs and preparation at our village polling station. " polling officers supervise our single round voting pod separated into 4 voting booths each separated by a solid barrier. It tickled me seeing one (or possibly two) taped over, given we were also wearing face masks. No ID required to vote in the UK, just that you are registered to vote.

Benefits
The marathon continues with my welfare benefit claim. 1 1/2 hours interview this morning was very draining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.