Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

More experiments..

Still experimenting with macro & lighting. I thought I'd collect some dandelion seeds this afternoon but the ones in the garden weren't ready & I didn't think I'd get to the ones down the road & back before it rained. I'd already dismissed the coltsfoot by the back door, thinking they were too fluffy, but, when you can't think of anything else..

The background is a test print of one of the coloured out-of-focus images I've been collecting over the past couple of day - very streaky as the printer heads need cleaning & one of the cartridges needs replacing, darker than it should be, but it seems to work as you can't see much of it! The lighting is one of the studio lights I'm "looking after" for our daughter, plus a couple of LEDs, one angled at the top of the seedhead I was focussing on & one lighting the background. I could have got more of the petal remains in focus if I'd tried stacking it, but I quite liked it the way it was. It'll be dandelions another day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.