Beewriter

By Beewriter

Busy Busy Busy

I had two X-rays booked at Pendleton Gateway, but when I arrived their internet was down so I was sent to Salford Royal. I thought I would be ages there, but I was in and out in a jiffy. Knee and hip done.

Sue picked me up and we had a quick trip to Dunelm where I bought lights for the back room. The electrician starts rewiring on Monday...that will be fun and games.

We were booked in for treatments at Hidden beauty but as we were early we nipped into the new wine bar downstairs and had a cheeky drink first. Then it was upstairs for a shoulder and back massage and then a facial. It was just divine. A little glass of fizz as well....

Next we went and sat outside at the John Gilbert for a bite to eat. We were undercover and there were heaters on, it was hailing and we had coats zipped up...but we were eating out!!!! Yay.

The piano was picked up late afternoon. I haven’t played it for a very long time so I decided it was time to go. A man with a van came and the husband of the woman who wanted it came to help him. They got a big shock when they found out how heavy it was. I don’t know how they managed to lift it and get it on a van that didn’t have a tail lift, but lift it they did. I was itching to video them but I resisted. Now I have a lovely big space and I’m sure the electrician will be glad he doesn’t have to move it.

I had a walk with Pat this evening to the polling station and then into the woods. It was pouring down as we left but then the sun shone on us...being the righteous that we are!

And that, as we say, is that. A productive, relaxing, lovely day.

Now I need to get to bed as I’m swimming at 8am in the Quays. I think I can whizz there, swim, whizz home, shower and warm up, nip to Sainsbury’s and get to work for 10:30....fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.