Marionb

By Marionb

The Darling Buds of May....

A sunny day at last! With trees and shrubs coming into blossom, the sunshine called for a walk around the neighbourhood. Colour at last! The brilliant spring yellowy green of the trees just coming into leaf providing  the perfect backdrop for the pink of the magnolia, cherry and weigela, the white of the apple and pear, and the yellow of the forsythia. What a difference a week or two makes! I came home inspired to take gardening more seriously and add some spring blooming bushes to my garden..We shall see how that works out... I am good at ideas, not so good at execution. Meanwhile, my big decision?  - which darling bud do I choose to highlight today? Magnolia won by a thread...In the extras? Pear and 
(I think) Weeping Cherry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.