Nanny Janny

This is me mum (Jan) when we were out in the woods, walking the dog. She was excited to hear a cuckoo for the first time this year, which led us to puzzle over the accuracy of cuckoo behaviour in the rhyme that tells of cuckoos singing in May and flying away in July. A reasonable degree of correlation, I have concluded. Other dog walkers were excited to have heard the cuckoo; the woods were abuzz with the news.

Things went momentarily downhill when Chester jumped up with muddy paws onto the white trousers of another dog walker who always proffers treats. Bad clothing to wear around a food obsessed dog.

I caught the train back to Cambridge. Unfortunately, heading back was and is coupled with an anxious feeling due to its association with my work challenges. I need to remain flexible in this ongoing interim period whilst the visa saga gets ironed out, and I can always leave Cambridge again as needed. I have a few ideas up my sleeve, namely joining Michelle in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.