Abstract Thursday : : Accidental Abstract

I know this picture is sort of weird and probably not technically abstract, but it came about accidentally and I sort of liked it and tweaked it a little bit in MobileMonet .

John came in from the garden with this tiny feather...so tiny I couldn't figure out where to set it down. I set it down on top of my AirPod case (the pods were in my ears) which happened to be on top of a New Yorker magazine  on the table next to me. I thought the AirPod case would give scale to the feather and went off in search of a camera. It wasn't until after I took the picture that I noticed how oddly abstract the whole thing looked. I think that has to do with the magazine cover, and I was clueless as to what it meant so I checked the official credit in the magazine. It is by Bruce McCall and is titled "Rebuilding". An exhibition of his work "Bruce McCall's New York" is currently at the New York Historical Society 

Now I have to figure out what to do with the teensy feather....

I worked out got worked over by Kathy this morning. Now that my strange vaccination reaction symptoms are finally receding (whatever their cause, they certainly came on suddenly as soon as I got the shot and went away just as quickly) she worked on all the residual stiffness with 'assisted' stretching. She also worked on getting John back on his feet...literally. 

I was getting all excited about making an appointment for a pedicure next Tuesday but then realized that I have to take John to the doctor for an x-ray on his ankle and had to cancel it. Is this going to be what the 'rebuilding' phase looks like for me? 

I really don't know where the rest of the day has gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.