Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Spooky Bridge

I took this along the trail part of my run this morning. I didn't think it was quite this dark, but I guess there's the difference between eyes/brain and camera sensor. ;-) I rather liked the slightly eerie look of the bridge, and then when I saw the photo, with the flash illuminating a bit of steam (from my steaming sweat or something, I guess xP ), I thought it was even more eerie and spooky. It took a "screen" layer to make it reasonably visible/viewable though.

So I went with it over this Eurasian Coot - which has such odd half-webbed feet.

And this demonstration of the fact that all ducks are wearing dog masks.

Niece's first birthday party today. Was fun at the Wentworth Falls Lake park, which was where I photographed the waterfowl, buuuut ... there were party bags. Said party bags included a little plastic egg which contained a substance of some kind. The kids called it Play-doh, but it wasn't. Oh it wasn't. Missy left hers on the sofa, and (of course) things got piled on top, and then those things got sat on, and we didn't know, until those things got tidied up - at which point we found essentially a round patch of vinyl covering very strongly adhered to the cushion. Yay. So that was fun. My best efforts have still left a faint orange ring visible in good light - so I think I'll put in a lower-watt bulb on that side of the room, and nail the curtains drawn.

And oh. Yesterday I mentioned that I mowed lawns until the lawnmower stalled and wouldn't start again. Well. Yeah. So I guess I should have been cleaning this then. xP All clean now, ready to have some engine oil put through it (according to the Briggs and Stratton website) and reinstalled so I can mow the rest of the lawns next weekend.

Whew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.