Bullseye!

Friday morning work from home was again very satisfying. Dealt to emails, had the team meeting by ZOOM  and also undertook an assessment for the Mental Health Act using ZOOM. This worked better than the first time I tried it, as I had my registrar do the interview, and then clarified one or two things. I think the young man stopped being conscious of the technology quite quickly, so good information was gathered.

This has given me some ideas about how we might manage some of the assessments of people not yet admitted and where there is some uncertainty about the need to admit. Even without being able to hone in facial expressions and the like, it was possible to assess much of how he was behaving, via the link.

We spent some of the afternoon, filling in forms for the lawyer. This is to convince her that since she last acted for us (in the sale of the apartment) we have not become money launderers. Or similar. Very annoying business.

Then ou for a jog during which I went past a small created wetland area which has a wid driven pump to circulate the water (I think). It looks rather splendid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.